Policy Standing Committee

The Policy Standing Committee was formed by the Board of Directors at a Town Hall meeting on January 3, 2019.

Board Director Amanda Rice was nominated to serve as Chairman and ex-officio on January 3, 2019.

The Board of Directors appointed Policy Standing Committee members Mike Lyons, John Nixon, Gordon Heinrichs and John Rohrbaugh at a Regular Board meeting held on January 17, 2019.

On February 21, 2019, the Policy Committee nominated Gordon Heinrichs to serve as Vice Chair and Amanda Rice as Secretary. 

On March 5, 2019, Amanda Rice announced that Lauren Younger resigned from the Policy Standing Committee. The Board of Directors will discuss filling the vacant seat at a Regular Board meeting on March 21, 2019.

Update 3/21/2019: The Board of Directors agreed to fill one vacant position on the Policy Standing Committee at a Regular meeting held on March 21, 2019. The filing deadline is Friday, March 29, 2019.

If you are interested in participating as a committee member, we encourage you to apply. The Board will consider all applications at a Regular Board meeting on Thursday, April 11, 2019.

To obtain an application, contact the CCSD at 927-6223 or download one below. You may submit your application at 1316 Tamsen Street, Suite 201 or mail it to:

Deputy District Clerk

P.O. Box 65

Cambria, CA 93428

Policy Committee Application


2019 Policy Standing Committee Meeting Schedule - Approved on 2/21/2019